Oyo Gets First Female CP As IGP Redeploys 21 Police Commissioners [Full List]


Oyo State now has its first female Police Commissioner, Ngozi Onadeko as the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, ordered the redeployment of 21 Commissioners of Police to new commands and formations in the country.

The develpoment was contained in a statement dated January 11, signed by the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, CSP Aremu Adeniran.

READ ALSO:   BREAKING: Shock As Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba’s Wife Dies In Fatal Car Crash

Adeniran said the redeployments were with immediate effect.

Those affected include CP Adeleke Bode who was posted to Kebbi State; Philip Maku (Special Protection Unit, Force Headquarters, Abuja); Ali Aji (Sokoto); Ohikere Idris (Armament, FHQ, Abuja); Daniel Sokari-Pedro (Commandant, Police College, Ikeja) and John Amadi (Port Authority Western, Lagos).

Others are Ngozi Onadeko (Oyo); Mohammed Aliyu (Enugu); Haladu Musa (Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja); Sikiru Akande (Cross River); Aliyu Garba (Ebonyi); Abubakar Bature (Airport command); Yusuf Ahmed (Department of Operations, FHQ); Aliyu Alhaji (Adamawa); and Frank Mba (Force Public Relations) and others.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here