Abubakar,Omo-Agege, Sylva, Amosun, Malami, 56 Others Named In APC’s High-powered C’mtt [Full List]


The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has named 61 top chieftains of the party as members of its high-powered Contact/Strategy Committee saddled with the responsibility of repositioning the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The members of the committee include Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Chief Timipre Sylva; the former Governor of Ogun State, Otunba Gbenga Daniel who recently defected from the Peoples Democratic Party to the APC and the immediate past Governor of Lagos State, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode.

The committee comprises 12 serving governors, as well as former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Dimeji Bankole and Hon. Yakubu Dogara.

The National Secretary of the party, Sen. John Akpanudoehede, in a statement issued on Monday said the Governor of Jigawa State, Mr. Abubakr Badaru will chair the 61-member Committee.

He said: “The National Chairman of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Mr. Mai Mala Buni has approved the constitution of a high-powered 61-member Contact/Strategy Committee for the APC.

READ ALSO:   PIB: Omo-Agege, Mungonu, Nwawuba, Others Hold Parley With Oil-Prodicing Communities

“This is part of ongoing efforts by the CECPC to rebuild and reposition our great party.”

Akpanudoehede noted that the high-powered committee would be inaugurated by Buni on today (Tuesday) by 2:00pm at the party’s Secretariat in Abuja.

Govs Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Dapo Abiodun, Yahaya Bello, Aminu Masari, Hope Uzodinma are among incumbent Governors on the list.


  1. H.E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Chairman
  2. H.E. (Sen.) Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege – Member
  3. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member
  4. H.E. Prof. Babagana Umar Zulum – Member
  5. H.E. Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – Member
  6. H.E. Engr. Abdullahi Sule – Member
  7. H.E. (Hon) Aminu Bello Masari – Member
  8. H.E. Simon Bako Lalong – Member
  9. H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member
  10. H.E. Dapo Abiodun – Member
  11. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Member
  12. H.E. David Nweze Umahi – Member
  13. H.E. Alh. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Member
  14. H.E. (Sen.) Aliyu Magatakarda Wammako – Member
  15. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Danjuma Goje – Member
  16. H.E (Sen.) Kashim Shettima – Member
  17. H.E. (Sen.) Ibikunle Amosun – Member
  18. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Member
  19. H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member
  20. H.E. Rauf Aregbesola – Member
  21. H.E. (Dr) Chris Ngige – Member
  22. H.E. (Sen) George Akume – Member
  23. Abubakar Malami, SAN – Member
  24. Hajia Sadiya Umar Faruq – Member
  25. Mallam Adamu Adamu – Member
  26. H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode – Member
  27. H.E. Mohammed A. Abubakar – Member
  28. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Adamu Aliero – Member
  29. H.E. Gbenga Daniel – Member
  30. H.E. Sullivan Chime – Member
  31. H.E. (Sen.) Iyiola Omisore – Member
  32. H.E. Mamadu Aliyu Shinkafi – Member
  33. H.E. Saidu Dakingari – Member
  34. Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole – Member
  35. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – Member
  36. Sen. Julius Ali Ucha – Member
  37. Sen. Ganiyu Solomon – Member
  38. Sen. Margaret Okadigbo – Member
  39. Sen. Jibrin Wowo – Member
  40. Sen. Anthony Oduma Agbo – Member
  41. Sen. Robert Ajayi Boroffice – Member
  42. Sen. Mohammed Sani Musa – Member
  43. Sen. Khairat Gwadabe – Member
  44. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha – Member
  45. Hon. Abdulrahman Kawu Sumaila – Member
  46. Hon. Usman Mohammed – Member
  47. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – Member
  48. Hon. Abubakar Lado Suleja – Member
  49. Hon. Makinde Peter Abiola – Member
  50. Hon. Blessing David Onuoha – Member
  51. Alh. Kashim Imam – Member
  52. Mrs. Mimi Drubibi Adzape – Member
  53. Olorugun Emerhor Ortega – Member
  54. Obong Umana Okon Umana – Member
  55. Prince B.B Apugo – Member
  56. Chief Ify Ugo Okoye – Member
  57. Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – Member
  58. Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman – Member
  59. Princess (Hon) Miriam Onuoha – Member
  60. Ideato C. Ideato Okoli – Member
  61. Dr. Ikechi Emenike – Secretary

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here