Malami, Amaechi, Five Other Ministers Tender Resignation Letters

Malami, Amaechi, Five Other Ministers Tender Resignation Letters

The Attorney-General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami; Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; alongside other five Ministers have resigned their appointments from the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari in pursuit of their ambitions in the forthcoming general election.

With the development, the total number of Ministers that have resigned their appointments stood at ten.

READ ALSO:   [PHOTOS] Buhari Receives Gbenga Daniel, Dimeji Bankole

This comes after Buhari had directed his cabinet members, alongside other political appointees nursing ambitions for the 2023 election to resign from their positions on or before May 16.

Before the President’s directive, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba had tendered his resignation letter. He was later joined by the Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu, and Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta).

READ ALSO:   At Last, Tinubu Reveals His State Of Health In UK

Meanwhile, an additional seven ministers have tendered their resignation letters. This was announced at a valedictory session which held at the Presidential Villa, in Abuja.

The outgoing Ministers that attended the session were, Amaechi Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment), Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta Affairs), Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technological Innovation), Timipre Sylva State for Petroleum Resources), Tayo Alasoadura (State for Niger Delta Affairs), Dame Tallen Paulen (Women Affairs), Uche Ogar (State for Mines and Steel Development), Malami and Nwajiuba, who was absent but with a permission.

READ ALSO:   Saheed Balogun Demands Strict Enforcement Of Ban On Smoking Scenes In Movies

Addressing the outgoing Ministers, Buhari promised to fill as soon as possible the vacuum created by the departure of the ministers.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here