Gusau Emerges As New NFF President, Defeats Seyi Akinwunmi, Dikko


Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has elected Ibrahim Musa Gusau as its new President.
The former Chairman of States FA Chairmen garnered 21 votes to defeat Shehu Dikko, Seyi Akinwumi and others at a keenly contested election that took place in Benin City, Edo State.

Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi scored 12 votes while Mallam Shehu Dikko polled 6 votes. Ex-international Peterside Idah polled a single vote same as Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola.

READ ALSO:   NDDC 300 Recruitment Racket: Jittery Akpabio Back-pedals, Reverses Self

Dr Christian Emeruwa and David-Buhari Doherty polled zero votes.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here