COVID-19: FG Places Travel Restrictions on 100 Passengers

COVID-19: FG Places Travel Restrictions on 100 Passengers

By Hamilton Nwosa(Head, The New Diplomat’s Polling, Research & Data desk)

The Federal Government, FG has placed a six-month travel restriction on 100 passengers for flouting COVID-19 directives.

The Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 announced this on Tuesday through its Twitter handle.

The PTF also released the passport details of the defaulters.

READ ALSO:   AstraZeneca: Sweden Lifts Suspension, Resumes Vaccination Of Elderly

Presidential Task Force sanctions 100 Passports in Second Batch of those who failed to comply with the mandatory seven-day post-arrival COVID-19 Test. PENALTY: six-month travel restriction from February 5 to July 30, 2021,” it tweeted.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Previous articleDelta APC Moves To Reconcile Feuding Leaders
Next articleCovid-19: Again, FG Places Travel Ban On 100 Travellers
Hamilton Nwosa

The New Diplomat stands for ethical journalism, press freedom, accountable republic, and gender-equity. That is why at The New Diplomat, we are committed to speaking truth to power, fostering a robust community of responsible journalism, and using high quality polls, data, and surveys to engage the public with compelling narratives about political, business, socio-economic, environmental, and situational dynamics in Nigeria, Africa, and globally. From our insightful reports of political issues to our riveting investigations and analyses of business, socio-economic, and cross-cutting sectors, The New Diplomat remains ever committed to investigative reporting and ethical journalism. Support and partner with The New Diplomat today, to guarantee a positive future for all under an atmosphere of free press!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here