Sunday Igboho: Ooni Of Ife Sets Up 28-man Committee [List]

Igangan Attack: Ooni Advocates Robust Security Measure

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, has constituted a 28-man committee in a bid to follow the extradition process of popular Yoruba Nation agitator, Sunday Adeyemo aka Sunday Igboho.

Igboho, who hails from Igboho town located in Oke-Ogun area of Oyo State was apprehended by the Federal Government in Cadjèhoun Airport in Cotonou, Benin Republic on Monday night.

READ ALSO:   Just In! DSS Produces 12 Igboho’s Aides In Court

He has since been detained by the Beninoise government.

The federal government of Nigeria is also reportedly battling with the Benin over the extradition of Igboho to the country.

Meanwhile, the Ooni of Ife who is widely believed to be the ancestral leader of all the Yoruba people, has now set up a committee to follow up on the circumstances surrounding the repatriation of Igboho, who is an Indigene of the Yoruba land.

READ ALSO:   Igboho: FG Allegedly Planning To Arrest Banji Akintoye

The committee is made up of prominent South West leaders, and chaired by Professor Akin Osuntokun, a politician who had served as Political Adviser to former President Olusegun Obasanjo.

Other members of the committee include; Olugbon of Orile-Igbon in Surulere, Ogbomosho, Oyo State, Oba Olusola Alao;  Senator Biodun Olujimi, who represents Ekiti South senatorial district and minority leader of the Nigerian Senate; Toyin Saraki; Segun Awolowo, a grandson of Chief Obafemi Awolowo; Doyin Okupe, Chief Gbenga Daniel, former Governor of Ogun State and Mr Muyiwa Ige.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here