Photo News: Wike Confers Awards on APC Govs, Others


Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike has conferred honourary awards of Distinguished Service Star of Rivers State (DSSRS) on Ebony State Governor, Dave Umahi and the Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, in recognition of their extraordinary achievements and contributions to the development the Rivers State and the nation at large.

The awards were presented by the Governor at an event held December 3, 2022 in the Government House, Port Harcourt.

READ ALSO:   Fintiri Emerges PDP Convention Committee Chairman [Full List]

Wike presented the awards to the awardees during the State Honours and Awards ceremony 2022 which held at the Banquet Hall, Government House, Port Harcourt on Saturday night.

The award were in four categories, namely: the Grand Service stat of Rivers State (GSSRS), the Distinguished Service State of Rivers State (DSSRS), the Governor’s Medal of Service (GMS) and the Rivers State Merit Award (RSMA).

READ ALSO:   Nigeria's Inflation Rate Climbs To 14.23% In October – NBS

Other beneficiaries include, Samuel Ortom, (Benue), Okezie Ikpazu, (Abia); Seyi Makinde, (Oyo), Ifeanyi Ugwuahi, (Enugu), Bala Mohammed, (Bauchi), Ahmadu Fintri (Adamawa), Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, wife of the Rivers State Governor, Justice Suzzette Wike, wives of Seyi Makinde and Donald Duke.

Similarly, former Deputy National Chairman of the PDP, Chief Bode George, former Governor of Cross Rivers State, Donald Duke, former Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose, former Governor of Plateau State, Jonah Jang, former Ondo State Governor, Olesegun Mimiko, former Abia State Governor, Theodore Orji, former Gombe State Governor, Ibrahim Dakwambo and former Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole were also bestowed with awards.

READ ALSO:   2023: PDP Officially Dumps Zoning As Race For Presidential Ticket Hots Up

See Photos Below;

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here