Buhari Redeploys Three Perm. Secretaries


 President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday approved the redeployment of three  Federal Permanent Secretaries.

A statement by Haruna  Imrana, Director of  Communications, Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation (OHCSF), said that the circular conveying the deployment was signed by the HCSF, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita,

Imrana said that the affected permanent secretaries, include  Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan, Federal Ministry of Education to the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

Dr Jamila Shu’ara, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources, was moved to Federal Ministry of Education.

Mr Christian Chineyekka Ohaa of  the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports was deployed to Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

According to the statement, the handing over of the affected permanent secretaries should be completed on or before Tuesday Jan.10

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Previous articleEFCC Raid Patience Jonathan’s Brother’s House In Abuja
Next articleRivers Re-Run: INEC Sets Up Panel To Review Election
Hamilton Nwosa

The New Diplomat stands for ethical journalism, press freedom, accountable republic, and gender-equity. That is why at The New Diplomat, we are committed to speaking truth to power, fostering a robust community of responsible journalism, and using high quality polls, data, and surveys to engage the public with compelling narratives about political, business, socio-economic, environmental, and situational dynamics in Nigeria, Africa, and globally. From our insightful reports of political issues to our riveting investigations and analyses of business, socio-economic, and cross-cutting sectors, The New Diplomat remains ever committed to investigative reporting and ethical journalism. Support and partner with The New Diplomat today, to guarantee a positive future for all under an atmosphere of free press!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here