Ministerial Nominees: Saraki Announces Names In President Buhari’s Second List


SARAKI-SEATSenate President, Senator Bukola Saraki has announced the names of 16 ministerial nominees contained in the second list sent to the Senate on Monday by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Some of the nominees are: a former Speaker of the Bayelsa State House of Assembly and ex Senator, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri, a former Kogi State Governorship aspirant on the APC platform, Mr. James Ocholi (SAN), Hajia Bukar Ibrahim, a former first lady of Yobe State (Yobe), a former Secretary to the Government of Imo State, Professor Anthony Anwuka, as well as a former Vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan and a Professor of obstetrics and gynaecology, Professor Isaac Adewole.

Others are retired Brigadier-General Dan Ali and Mr. Okechukwu Enelamah, the CEO of African Capital Alliance.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Previous articleBuhari hails UK, others for backing loot recovery
Next articleChallenges before Buhari’s ministers
Hamilton Nwosa is an experienced, and committed communication, business, administrative, data and research specialist . His deep knowledge of the intersection between communication, business, data, and journalism are quite profound. His passion for professional excellence remains the guiding principle of his work, and in the course of his career spanning sectors such as administration, tourism, business management, communication and journalism, Hamilton has won key awards. He is a delightful writer, researcher and data analyst. He loves team-work, problem-solving, organizational management, communication strategy, and enjoys travelling. He can be reached at: [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here