Dangote Gets New Appointment as Osinbajo Inaugurates 36-Member Council on Industry


To fast-track the process of industrialization in Nigeria, Acting President Yemi Osinbajo on Tuesday inaugurated the board of the Nigerian Industrial Policy and Competitiveness Advisory Council.

The 36-member Council, to be chaired by Acting President Osinbajo comprises representatives of the public and private sectors as well as a seven-member Technical Committee.

READ ALSO:   Dangote: I Never Bribed Ex-Kano Speaker N100m To Kill Sanusi's Probe

The Council, which is to device and supervise policies that will speed up Nigeria’s industrialisation bid, was inaugurated at the presidential villa in Abuja on Tuesday.




1. His Excellency, the Acting President and Chairman of the EMT, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Chairman)

READ ALSO:   1m Nigerians To Benefit From Covid-19 Cash Transfer, Says Osinbajo

2. Hon. Minister, Industry Trade and Investment, Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah (Vice-Chairman, Public Sector)

3. Hon. Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment, Mrs. Aisha Abubakar (Alternate Vice-Chairman, Public Sector)


4. President, Dangote Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote (Vice-Chairman, Private Sector)

5. Chairman, ANAP Business Jets Ltd, Mr. Atedo Peterside (Alternate Vice-Chairman, Private Sector)

READ ALSO:   Osinbajo Travels to Italy for G7 Summit


1. Chairman, Nigerian Breweries and PZ Cussons Chief Kola Jamodu

2. Chairman, BUA Group Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu

3. Chairman, IVM Innoson Group of Companies Limited Dr. Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma

4. GMD, Chi Foods Nigeria Mr. Rahul Savara

5. Chairman, Flour Mills of Nigeria Plc Mr. John Coumantarous

READ ALSO:   Aliko Dangote: Second Lady Shares Near-nude Video Of Period Spent Together

6. CEO, Emzor Pharmaceuticals Mrs. Stella Okoli

7. Country Head, Olam Mr. Mukul Mathur

8. President/CEO Beloxxi Industries Limited Mr. Obi Ezeude

9. MD/CEO Fidson Healthcare Plc Dr. Fidelis Ayebea

10. Founder, Flutterwave Mr. Iyinoluwa Aboyeji

11. President & CEO, GE Business Operations Nigeria Mr. Lazarus Angbazo

12. CEO, Jumia Mrs. Juliet Anamah

READ ALSO:   Osinbajo Tasks Editors’ Guild On Professionalism

13. CEO, SecureID Nigeria Ltd Mrs. Kofo Akinkugbe

14. Chairman/C.E.O, AMMASCO International Limited Alhaji Ado Mustapha

15. Chairman, KAM Industries Alhaji Kamaldeen Yusuf

16. Chairman, United Textiles Plc Alhaji Adamu Atta

17. Chairman Candel Corporation; CEO Swift Networks Mr. Charles Anudu

18. Chairman, Rumbu Sacks Nigeria Limited Alhaji Ibrahim Salisu Buhari

READ ALSO:   Helicopter Crash: Saraki, Okowa Rejoice With Osinbajo

19. Chairman, Tofa Group Mr. Isiaku Tofa

20. MD/CEO Proforce Limited Mr. Ade Ogundeyin

21. President, Manufacturers Association of Nigeria Dr. Frank Udemba Jacobs

L-R: Acting SGF, Dr. Habibat Lawal; Min of State Industry, trade and Investment, Aisha Abubakar; Hon. Min of Industry, trade and Investment Okechukwu Enelamah; Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN; Alhaji Aliko Dangote; Atedo Peterside, Chairman ANAP Business Jets Ltd; and M.D/CEO Emzor Pharmaceutical, Stella Okoli and members of the Advisory Council, State House, 30th May 2017. Photo: Novo Isioro.


1. Hon. Minister for Budget & National Planning, Senator Udoma Udo Udoma

2. Hon. Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun

3. Hon. Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development, Chief Audu Ogbeh

READ ALSO:   Nigerians Hit Out At Aisha Buhari For Backing Social Media Bill

4. Hon. Minister for Power, Works & Housing, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola

5. Hon. Minister for Transportation, Chief Rotimi Amaechi

6. Hon. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources Dr. Ibe Kachikwu

7. Hon. Minister for Mines and Steel Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi

8. Hon. Minister for Science & Technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu

READ ALSO:   Extreme Poverty In Nigeria Gives Me Sleepless Nights, Says Osinbajo

9. Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Mr. Godwin Emefiele


1. Economic Adviser to the President Dr. Yemi Dipeolu

2. Trade Adviser/Chief Negotiator Amb. Chiedu Osakwe

3. MD, Bank of Industry Mr. Waheed Olagunju

4. Exec. Director/CEO, Nigerian Export Promotion Council, Mr. Olusegun Awolowo

5. Executive Secretary, Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission Ms. Yewande Sadiku

READ ALSO:   PHOTOS: Osinbajo @ Kenyatta's Inauguration In Nairobi

6. Statistician-General, National Bureau of Statistics Dr. Yemi Kale

7. CEO, Economic Associates Dr. Ayo Teriba


Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Previous article3 Middle-Aged Men Arrested for Stealing Bibles
Next articleFreed Chibok Girls Won’t Return to Former School – FG
Hamilton Nwosa

The New Diplomat stands for ethical journalism, press freedom, accountable republic, and gender-equity. That is why at The New Diplomat, we are committed to speaking truth to power, fostering a robust community of responsible journalism, and using high quality polls, data, and surveys to engage the public with compelling narratives about political, business, socio-economic, environmental, and situational dynamics in Nigeria, Africa, and globally. From our insightful reports of political issues to our riveting investigations and analyses of business, socio-economic, and cross-cutting sectors, The New Diplomat remains ever committed to investigative reporting and ethical journalism. Support and partner with The New Diplomat today, to guarantee a positive future for all under an atmosphere of free press!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here